BYU's Top Awards - Y Magazine
Check out the latest podcast episode Listen
BYU Today

BYU’s Top Awards

Standout faculty, administrators, and staff were honored at the 2012 Annual University Conference. Finance professor J. Michael Pinegar (BA ’73) received the Karl G. Maeser Distinguished Faculty Lecturer Award, the highest faculty honor. D. Lynne Hansen, general manager of restaurants and catering for BYU Dining Services, received the Ben E. Lewis Management Award for administrative employees. Carolyn W. Hanson, a staff member in the Plant and Wildlife Sciences Department, received the Fred A. Schwendiman Award for staff employees.